WWE announces all 32 Cruiserweight Classic participants

About a hour or so after I announced Tony Nese was added to the Cruiserweight Classics, WWE.com released all 32 participants who will be taking part alongside Nese in this highly anticipated event.  The list includes the following:

Kota Ibushi

Gran Metalik


Zack Sabre Jr.

Noam Dar

Cedric Alexander

Da Mack

Tony Nese


Clement Petiot

Fabian Aichner

Harv Sihra

Gurv Sihra

TJ Perkins

Rich Swann

Tyson Dux

Drew Gulak

Brian Kendrick

Akira Towaza

Jack Gallagher

Johnny Gargano

Tommaso Ciampa

Ho Ho Lun

Anthony Bennett

Lince Dorado

Sean Maluta

Raul Mendoza

Kenneth Johnson

Alejandro Saez

Damien Slater

Jason Lee

Ariya Daivari

Talk about the brightest stars in professional wrestling!  I have had the pleasure of seeing some of these gentlemen wrestle live and on pay-per-view and know they have the in-ring abilities to tango with the biggest WWE Superstars.  If you aren’t familiar with any of these amazing athletes, WWE.com has released footage of their Cruiserweight qualification matches for you to see why and how they made their way one step closer to the WWE ring.

Be sure to tune into the Cruiserweight Classics on Wednesday, July 13th only on the WWE Network!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s